Digital Twin

Seamless product tracking during production is an important part of industrial production and quality control. During processing, numerous data (such as weight, dimensions, raw material batches or tool data) are collected and digitally linked to the individual piece. Thus, a digital twin is gradually created for each product. 

For the management and gradual enrichment of the digital twins, we use powerful database systems that can be operated directly on the line on a Beckhoff IPC. The IPC technology meets industrial standards and allows us to integrate seamlessly with the plant control system as well as with the process control computers and ERP systems.

The data stored in the digital file for each individual product can be used in real time for process control. During process interlocking, we check at defined points in the process whether the product data record has been marked in earlier processing stages (e.g. because dimensional tolerances were not met or for sampling purposes). If this is the case, the product is automatically rejected.

The temporal and spatial decoupling of measurement and ejection offers the advantage that the ejection can take place at a central point. The results of asynchronous tests (such as the analysis of camera data or the comparison with third-party systems) can also be included in the product flow control without having to reduce the cycle rate.

A further advantage is that random samples can be planned in advance, e.g. to determine a certain coverage per raw material batch or semi-finished product variant. The tracking system then identifies the affected products regardless of the line on which they are processed. This ensures a consistent data basis for statistical evaluation.

Contact

Industrial Tracking Systems AG info@industrialtrackingsystems.com
Tel.  +49  8141 - 14806-0
Fax. +49  8141 - 14806-33 
Sales
Service
Am Fuchsbogen 7
82256 Fürstenfeldbruck
Germany
Career
Management

© 2020 by Industrial Tracking Systems AG

Digitaler Zwilling

Die lückenlose Produktverfolgung während der Fertigung ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der industriellen Produktion und Qualitätskontrolle. Während der Verarbeitung werden zahlreiche Daten (wie Gewicht, Abmessung, Rohstoffchargen oder Werkzeugdaten) erhoben und digital mit dem Einzelstück verknüpft. So entsteht schrittweise für jedes Produkt ein digitaler Zwilling. 

Für die Verwaltung und schrittweise Anreicherung der digitalen Zwillinge, setzen wir leistungsfähige Datenbanksysteme ein, die auf einem Beckhoff IPC direkt an der Linie betrieben werden können. Die IPC Technologie erfüllt industrielle Standards und erlaubt uns die nahtlose Integration sowohl mit der Anlagensteuerung als auch den Prozessleitrechern und ERP Sytemen.

Die für jedes einzelne Produkt in der digitalen Akte hinterlegten Daten können in Echtzeit zur Prozessteuerung genutzt werden. Bei der Prozessverriegelung prüfen wir an definierten Punkten im Prozess ob der Produktdatensatz in früheren Verarbeitungsstufen markiert worden ist (z.B. weil Maßtoleranzen nicht erfüllt wurden oder zur Stichprobenentnahme). Ist dies der Fall wird das Produkt automatisch ausgeschleust.

Die zeitliche und räumliche Entkopplung von Messung und Ausschleusung bietet den Vorteil, dass die Ausschleusung an zentraler Stelle erfolgen kann. Auch kann das Ergebnis asynchroner Prüfungen (wie z.B. die Analyse von Kameradaten oder der Abgleich mit Drittsystemen) in die Produktflussteuerung mit einbezogen werden ohne, dass dafür die Taktrate reduziert werden muss.

Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass sich Stichproben im Vorfeld planen lassen um z.B. eine Bestimmte Abdeckung pro Rohstoffcharge oder Halbzeug-Variante festlegen lässt. Das Tracking System identifiziert dann die betroffenen Produkte unabhängig davon auf welcher Linie sie verarbeitet werden. So wird eine konsistente Datenbasis für die statistische Auswertung sichergestellt.

Kontakt

Industrial Tracking Systems AG info@industrialtrackingsystems.com
Tel.  +49  8141 - 14806-0
Fax. +49  8141 - 14806-33 
Vertrieb
Service
Am Fuchsbogen 7
82256 Fürstenfeldbruck
Germany
Karriere
Geschäftsleitung

© 2020 by Industrial Tracking Systems AG