Customized product tracking
and tracing

With our adaptable Track and Trace modules we realize your product tracking solution. We take over the conception, planning and implementation for your individual needs.

Track &Trace

With the appropriate Track and Trace solution, a digital twin can be used at any time to track the current status of each manufactured product or pre-product, which components or raw material batches were used to manufacture it and in which packaging unit (bundle, box, pallet) it is currently located.

 

Seamless product tracking along the entire supply chain allows quality problems to be quickly located and the costs of recalls to be reduced. In addition, the traceability of each individual product is an important prerequisite for meeting industry-specific requirements (e.g. the FMD in the pharmaceutical industry).

Serialization techniques

The key of product tracking is the unique identification of components and products through individual identification numbers. These are usually assigned sequentially from predefined number ranges and can also contain information about the place, time or processing line of manufacture.

Number ranges can be managed within the Track and Trace System; alternatively, number ranges can also be obtained from ERP or MES systems and from external sources.

 

The identification numbers are printed on the products (e.g. as text, barcode, data matrix or QRCode), but can also be stored on RFID chips. Alternatively, the tracking data of components can be linked to the transport container and transferred to the end product only after aggregation.

Scanners and cameras


The identification numbers are recorded at central points in the process by barcode readers or cameras and compared with the database data. As a rule, each identification number is read again immediately after application for checking purposes. Later in the process, the data is recorded at least where aggregation takes place, i.e. components are integrated, raw materials are combined or products are packed.

Our camera modules combine the identification techniques required for tracking with additional control functions. For example, we detect incomplete groupings, incorrect printed material for labels or position deviations.

 

In special applications we document selected process steps by means of pictures and videos with inserted tracking information. See also BLACKBOX 4.0

Event-driven data acquisition

With our process module every component and every product gets a digital twin. Whenever the product passes a measuring station, we enrich its data set with the recorded data (e.g. weight, temperature, tools used, quality data, pictures, ...). In this way, quality trends can be identified in real time and their cause can be assigned. 

Our system can obtain data synchronously or asynchronously directly from sensors and cameras; in addition, data can be imported from ERP or MES systems. Our module has a number of options and standard interfaces for transferring process data directly from the plant control system.

Interfaces

We support all common field bus protocols, I/O, OPC/UA, serial interfaces and Ethernet telegrams. For the connection of IT systems we use web services, database interfaces and file transfers.

For the communication with cameras and sensors we use among others analog/digital inputs (10/24V potential free connections), GigE, RS232/RS485 and Ethernet.

Reports

Our visualization module provides real-time representations of product flow, production efficiency and other key parameters. Additionally, reports can be generated as lists (CSV, XLS) or in structured formats (e.g. XML). PDF reports are used for documentation (e.g. after end of shift) and allow easy forwarding of (usually aggregated) information.

For compliance reporting, we transfer data synchronously or asynchronously to external systems. Optionally, a process interlock ensures that products are only released for transport after data backup has been performed.

Your application

We welcome new and unique requirements and are happy to work with your technicians to develop the optimal integration into your system. For OEM customers we also offer interesting functions for asset and fleet management. Please feel free to contact us.

 
 
 
 
 

Contact

Industrial Tracking Systems AG info@industrialtrackingsystems.com
Tel. +49 89 8141 - 14806-0
Fax. +49 89 8141 - 14806-33 
Sales
Service
Am Fuchsbogen 7
82256 Fürstenfeldbruck
Germany
Career
Management

© 2020 by Industrial Tracking Systems AG

Individuelle Produktverfolgung und Rückverfolgung

Mit unseren flexiblen Track and Trace Modulen realisieren wir Ihre Produktverfolgungslösung. Wir übernehmen die Konzeption, Planung und Realisierung für Ihren individuellen Bedarf.

Track &Trace

Mit der geeigneten Track and Trace Lösung lässt sich mit Hilfe eines digitalen Zwillings jederzeit nachvollziehen, welchen Status jedes gefertigte Produkt oder Vorprodukt aktuell hat, welche Bauteile oder Rohstoffchargen zu seiner Herstellung verwendet wurden und in welcher Verpackungseinheit (Bündel, Karton, Palette) es sich gerade befindet.

Durch die lückenlose Produktverfolgung entlang der gesamten Lieferkette lassen sich Qualitätsprobleme schnell lokalisieren und die Kosten für Rückrufaktionen reduzieren. Zudem ist die Verfolgbarkeit jedes einzelnen Produkts eine wichtige Voraussetzung um branchenspezifische Auflagen (z.B. die FMD in der Pharmaindustrie) zu erfüllen.

Serialisierungstechniken

Zentrales Mittel für die Produktverfolgung ist die eindeutige Kennzeichnung von Bauteilen und Produkten durch individuelle Identifikationsnummern. Diese werden in der Regel fortlaufend aus vordefinierten Nummernkreisen vergeben und können zudem Informationen über den Herstellungsort, -Zeitpunkt oder die verarbeitende Linie enthalten.

Die Nummernkreisverwaltung kann innerhalb des Track and Trace Systems erfolgen; Alternativ können Nummernkreise auch von ERP oder MES Systemen sowie aus externen Quellen bezogen werden.

Die Anbringung der Identifikationsnummern an den Produkten erfolgt als Aufdruck (z.B: als Text, Barcode, Datamatrix- oder QRCode), kann aber auch auf RFID-Chips gespeichert werden. Alternativ können die Trackingdaten von Bauteilen mit dem Transportbehältnis verknüpft und erst nach der Aggregation auf das Endprodukt übertragen werden.

Scanner und Kameras

Die Identifikationsnummern werden an zentralen Stellen im Prozess durch Barcodeleser oder Kameras erfasst und mit den Datenbankdaten abgeglichen. In der Regel wird jede Identifikationsnummer unmittelbar nach dem Aufbringen zur Kontrolle noch einmal gelesen. Später im Prozess werden die Daten mindestens dort erfasst wo eine Aggregation stattfindet; d.h. Bauteile integriert, Rohstoffe zusammengeführt oder Produkte verpackt werden.

Unsere Kameramodule kombinieren die für das Tracking erforderlichen Identifikationstechniken mit weiteren Kontrollfunktionen. So erkennen wir z.B. unvollständige Gruppierungen, falsches Druckmaterial für Labels oder Lageabweichungen.​

In Spezialanwendungen dokumentieren wir ausgewählte Prozessschritte durch Bilder und Videos mit eingeblendeten Tracking Informationen. Siehe auch BLACKBOX 4.0

Ereignisgetriebene Datenerfassung

Mit unserem Prozessmodul bekommt jedes Bauteil und jedes Produkt einen digitalen Zwilling. Wann immer das Produkt eine Messstation passiert reichern wir seinen Datensatz mit den erfassten Daten (z.B. Gewicht, Temperatur, eingesetztes Werkzeug, Qualitätsdaten, Bilder, ...) an. In Echtzeit können so Qualitätstrends erkannt und ihrer Ursache zugeordnet werden. 

Unser System kann Daten synchron oder asynchron direkt von Sensoren und Kameras beziehen; zusätzlich können Daten aus ERP oder MES Systemen importiert werden. Zur Übertragung der Prozessdaten direkt aus der Anlagensteuerung verfügt unser Modul über eine Reihe von Optionen und Standardschnittstellen.

Schnittstellen

Wir unterstützen alle gängigen Feldbusprotokolle, I/O, OPC/UA, serielle Schnittstellen und Ethernet Telegramme. Für die Anbindung von IT Systemen verwenden wir Webservices, Datenbankschnittstellen und Dateitransfers.

Für die Kommunikation mit Kameras und Sensoren verwenden wir u.a. analoge/digitale Eingänge (10/24V potentialfreie Anschlüsse), GigE, RS232/RS485 und Ethernet.

Reports

Unser Visiualisierungsmodul bietet Echtzeitdarstellungen des Produktflusses, der Produktionseffizienz und anderer zentraler Parameter. Zusätzlich lassen sich Reports als Listen (CSV, XLS) oder in strukturierten Formaten (z.B. XML) erzeugen. PDF-Berichte dienen zur Dokumentation (z.B. nach Schichtende) und erlauben das einfache weiterleiten von (in der Regel aggregierten) Informationen.

Für das Compliance-reporting übertragen wir Daten synchron oder asynchron an externe Systeme. Optional stellt eine Prozessverriegelung sicher, dass Produkte erst nach erfolgter Datensicherung für den Transport freigegeben werden.

Ihre Anwendung

Wir freuen uns über neue und einzigartige Anforderungen und erarbeiten gerne mit Ihren Technikern gemeinsam die optimale Integration in Ihr System. Für OEM Kunden bieten wir zudem interessante Funktionen zum Asset- und Flottenmangement. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

 
 
 
 
 

Kontakt

Industrial Tracking Systems AG info@industrialtrackingsystems.com
Tel.  +49  8141 - 14806-0
Fax. +49  8141 - 14806-33 
Vertrieb
Service
Am Fuchsbogen 7
82256 Fürstenfeldbruck
Germany
Karriere
Geschäftsleitung

© 2020 by Industrial Tracking Systems AG